Behind the Style \\ Get to Know me Tag

30 QUESTIONS TO GET TO KNOW ME

Where did you grow up?

Mandeville, LA. It’s a suburb of New Orleans.

Where do you currently live?

Houston! Oil & Gas industry for life

Who is your first best friend?

Shari & Ashley. These girls were my co-MOHs and both have a heart of gold. Shari and I have been friends since we were kids, and I met Ashley during college. I don’t know what I would do without either of them. But, I would pick any of wedding party for this answer.

How tall are you?

5′ 7″

What year were you born?

1992 – Yes, I am turning Forever 29 next year…

How many siblings do you have?

One brother and two brothers-in-law

Funniest moment throughout high school?

We thought we were hilarious, so anytime we were together was honestly the funniest. Love that I still keep up with my high school girls. Don’t know what I would do without them!

What is your favorite drink?

Diet Coke, Kim Crawford Sauvignon Blanc, and Black Coffee

What are your life goals?

To be happy with what I have and the life I have lived. The Lord has blessed me so much in my short life. I never want to forget that.

Have any books you read changed your life?

Probably not what you were asking, but Harry Potter changed my life in showing me how much I could love reading. The Harry Potter series also became something my dad and I would do together. From the midnight book releases to seeing the movies, it was 100 percent our thing.

What is your favorite movie?

There are a lot of good ones out there. If I want a drama, I go for Argo. If I want a laugh, I go for Legally Blonde or Sweet Home Alabama (love you Reese!)

Are you in/have you gone to college?

Graduated from The University of Alabama in 2014! ROLL TIDE!

What is your go-to fast food order?

Chick-fil-A Cool Wrap with the Avocado Lime Ranch dressing
Large Fry
Large Diet Coke

What was your dream job as a kid?

I told my preschool teacher I wanted to be a Barbie

How would you describe your fashion sense?

Colorful, casual, preppy and trendy

Your most memorable childhood memory?

It is a tie for me. Bike rides on the Mandeville Lake Front with my dad or all of the Harry Potter stuff with my dad. Miss him every day.

What theme parks have you been to?

Universal Studios/Islands of Adventure, Disney World, Sea World, Fiesta Texas, and Dollywood

Are you single or taken?

Together for seven years and married for four years on August 26

What is your idea of your dream date?

A delicious dinner with a good bottle of wine and fantastic conversation. I am a high-maintenance girl with low -maintenance expectations

How long was your longest relationship?

Before my husband, it was a little less than a year. I was on and off with a guy from high school for a while.

What is your go-to hairstyle?

Loose curls, straight and down, or in the Mom Bun

What is your favorite ice cream flavor?

Chocolate-Chip Cookie Dough

What is your coffee order?

Venti Iced Coffee with Vanilla Sweet Cream Cold Foam of Black Coffee

What is your favorite color?

Pink

Do you know your personality type? 

I am a very bubbly person. It is rare that I don’t have a smile on my face

What is your favorite sports team?

Alabama Crimson Tide!

What are your favorite values in friends?

Loyal and Compassionate

What social media are you addicted to?

Instagram and YouTube

What is the biggest struggle you overcame?

Losing my dad. If you have lost a family member, You are in my prayers.

What does the last text message you received say?

“Awesome, thanks Alex!” from my co-worker

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s